Connect with us


JKCCL2023: Friends Motors Narbal wins the title of JK Champions Cricket League Sheikhpora

JK Champions Cricket League Sheikhpora Budgam

Friends Motors Narbal wins the title of JK Champions Cricket League Sheikhpora

Friends Motors Narbal Cricket Club beats Green Line Cricket Club Srinagar by 62 runs in the finals of JK Champions Cricket League Sheikhpora Budgam 2023.

Pic: Showkat Ahmad

Adil Reshi’s Brilliant allround show helped Friends Motors beat the Green Line CC in the finals played today at Sheikh Ul Aalam Sports Field Sheikhpora.

The skipper Adil Reshi won the toss and decided to set the target for Greens.

Batting first Friends Motors lost the early wicket of Ishtiyaq Rasool who started his firey innings but couldn’t take long, he hit four boundaries while facing 12 deliveries and scored 20 runs. After his wicket fell, Asif Ramzan’s wicket also fell after scoring 9 runs. It was again the show of Adil Reshi who built innings and played sensibly with another terrific batter of District Budgam Zahid Dar who is known for his sensible and power-hitting batting, he scored 25 runs. Adil Reshi was out on 42 runs as he faced 39 deliveries. It was again the show of Bilal Dar who is known for hitting Big sixes. He came on the 7th and was all guns blazing. He scored a firey 28 off 16 balls which includes four monster sixes. In the end, Friends Motors Narbal batters scored 167 runs for the loss of seven wickets in their allotted 20 overs.

Ishfaq Bhat, Bilal, and Auqib Mir took two wickets each while Asif Rasool took one wicket for Green Line CC.

In reply, the Green Line CC batters were in a hurry to return to the dugout and no batter showed any resistance to stay on the crease except Danish Wani who fired 35 off 13 balls. Umer Lefty was in good touch he scored 12 off 6 balls but was run out because of the wrong call of Auqib Mir who was on the other side of the crease, the skipper also was out trapped in front of the wickets and was LBW. Jaleel Bhat tried his best to rescue his teams ship but was helpless because he was not supported by any batter on the other side and the team was bundled on 105 runs in 14.2 overs, thus losing the match by 62 runs and remaining the runner-up team of the league.

Ishtiyaq Rasool and Adil Reshi took two wickets each while Nazir Tiger, Zahid Nabi, Imtiyaz Ahmad, and Rouf Bashir took one wicket each for Friends Motors.

Adil Reshi was declared player of the final match, he scored a sensible 42 runs and took two important wickets for his team.

Pic: Jksportstime Showkat Ahmad

Ishtiyaq Rasool who earned 51.418 points on the Most Valuable Player chat on CricHeroes was declared player of the tournament.

Pic: JKSportstime Showkat Ahmad

At the closing ceremony of the final match, winners were given Rs 200000, runner-up teams were given Rs 100000 and the Player of the tournament was given Rs 10000 cash Awards from the organizers besides all the players from both sides were given medals and trophies too. The guests were also given the momentous.

ADDC Budgam Mohd Akrumllah Tak was the chief guest who distributed the Awards.