Connect with us


Vijay Hazare Trophy: Chirag Jani, AV Vasavada, and D Jadeja Shine as Saurashtra beat J&K by 3 Wickets

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2020-21


Chirag Jani, AV Vasavada, and D Jadeja Shine as Saurashtra beat J&K by 3 wickets.

Riding on Vivrant Chirag Jani’s, 79 ball 93 runs Saurashtra beat J&K by 3 Wickets in a nail-biting Contest at Jadavpur University Campus 2nd Ground Kolkata on Sunday. Chasing a victory target of 280 runs. Saurashtra Achieved the target in the 50th Over with 5 balls to Spare.

Earlier, Saurashtra won the toss and Invited J&K to bat first. J&K make a solid start to their innings, as both openers Suraynsh Raina and Young Vivrant Sharma put 66 runs for the Opening Wicket. S Raina was the first batsman out on 24. Thereafter, Vivrant Sharma and S Khujaria steadied the innings as both notched up their fifties, Nasir Lone (1) and Ab Samad (2) were dismissed cheaply. For the 10th wicket, Abid Mushtaq and Umer Nazir shared 57 run partnership. Parvaiz Rasool 25 and Shubham Singh Pundir 24 also made notable contributions to help J&K post a respectable total of 279 runs. For Saurashtra Dharmendrasinh Jadeja and Chetan Sakariya took 3 wickets each.

Pic: JKSportstime Faizan

In reply, Saurashtra achieved the target in 50th Over for the loss of 7 wickets. Subsequently, V Jadeja 48, Vasavada 66, and Chirag Jani Unbeaten 93 Help Saurashtra to Achieve the target.
Mujtaba was the pick of the bowlers for J&K for his figures of 2 for 46 followed by V Sharma, who finished with the figures of 2 for 33.
Meanwhile, Aabid Mujtaba and Ramdayal also chipped in with a wicket each.J&K 2nd Match is scheduled with Services on 23rd February at Same Ground.

Our basic aim is to highlight talent and talented players.

error: I never liked to copy things that are out there. I always like to come up with something new, something different