Connect with us


Victoria Cricket Club Kupwara are the Champions of Kupwara Cup 2021

Victoria Cricket Club Kupwara are the Champions of Kupwara Cup 2021.

By Dawood Peer

Victoria cricket club Kupwara lifts Kupwara Cup title, the defeated City club Kupwara in the final match by 29 runs at Galizoo Ground of District Kupwara.

Batting first Victoria cricket club set a good total of 151 runs on the board in the allotted 20 overs, in which Zahoor Peter was the top scorer for his team with 36 runs, Zakir Wani with 28 runs and in the last Handwara express Sajad Ahmed made quick fire 26 runs. For City Club Kupwara Tahir Mir took 3 wickets and Basit Bashir took one.

In reply, city club Kupwara just remained short of 29 runs to chase down the target of 152 runs. For City Club Kupwara the top scorer was Firdous Wani with 30 runs, Bilal and Anwar Masoodi made 27 and 20 runs respectively. For Victoria Cricket Club Zahoor Peter was brilliant with the ball taking 3 wickets in his spell and Jhon Mir with 2 wickets. Later Zahoor Peter was declared hero of the match and Hero of the tournament for his brilliant performance in the final match and tournament too.

Our basic aim is to highlight talent and talented players.

error: I never liked to copy things that are out there. I always like to come up with something new, something different