Connect with us


Umran Malik, Raina, Samad and Perveez Shines as J&K thrash Railways by 7 wickets

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Umran Malik, Raina, Samad, and Perveez Shines as J&K thrash Railways by 7 wickets.

Mansoor Parey

Umran Malik, Perveez Rasool, Suryansh Raina, and Ab Samad played sensibly as J&K thrash Railways by 7 wickets in a one-sided contest in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 tournament at Alur Cricket Stadium in Bengaluru on Monday.

Earlier, the Jammu and Kashmir skipper Pervez Rasool won the toss and Invited Railways to bat first.

Batting first Railways made a solid start as both the openers Mrunal Devdhar and Pratham Singh put 104 runs for the first wicket partnership, after that partnership Railway’s wickets fell like a pack of cards and they were restricted on 133 runs for the loss of 9 wickets in the allotted 20 overs. For J&K playing his debut T20 game, Umran Malik took 3 wickets conceding 24 runs. Captain Pervez Rasool took 2 while Aamir Aziz and Mujtaba Yousf took one wicket each.

In reply, the J&K achieved the target in 16th over with 27 balls to spare. Suraynsh Raina and Jiyad Magray open the inning for J&K and the duo scored 64 runs for the opening wicket in 7.8 overs (64/1) Jiyad Magray was the first batsman out after scoring 20 runs Ab Samad and S Rayna hit the Railways bowlers all over the park and help J&K 7 wicket win, S Raina scored 48 off 35 balls and Ab Samad made 39 off 22 balls. Thus J&K completed a thumping win inside 16 Overs.

With this win, J&K earned 4 points and the team remained 3rd in the points table.

Our basic aim is to highlight talent and talented players.

error: I never liked to copy things that are out there. I always like to come up with something new, something different