Connect with us


Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Punjab thrash J&K by 10 wickets

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Punjab thrash J&K by 10 wickets, Abhishek Sharma Prabhsimran Singh and, Sidharth Koul shine in Punjab win

Mansoor Parey

Abhishek Sharma, Prabhsimran Singh and, Sidharth Koul played brilliantly as Punjab thrash J&K by 10 wickets in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 tournament at Alur Cricket Stadium in Bengaluru on Saturday afternoon.

Batting first Jammu and Kashmir team was able to score 139 runs for the loss of 8 wickets in the allotted 20 overs. In reply, Punjab achieved the target without losing any wicket with 33 balls to spare.

Pic: Asif Ramzan

Earlier, Punjab won the toss and opted to bowl first. The decision proved right as Sidharth Koul removed Ahmad Banday and Samad on 42/2. Puneet couldn’t even open his account and was out for a duck. Shubham Singh Pundir remained the top scorer with 42 while Qamran Iqbal Scored run a ball 27 Ab Samad and Ahmad Banday scored 17 runs each. For Punjab Sidharath Koul, was brilliant with the ball, taking four wickets in a four-over spell. Harpreet Brar took 2 and Akashdeep and M Markande took one wicket each.

File Pic

In reply, Punjab started the inning with Abhishek Sharma and Prabhsimran Singh as both the openers toying the J&K bowling with some fabulous batting and the openers completed the target of 140 runs without losing any wicket. Abhishek Sharma scored unbeaten 59 off 42 balls and Prabhsimran Singh also made unbeaten 73 off 46 balls.

It was a dismal bowling Performance by J&K as none of the bowlers took any wicket. On the points table. Punjab stands at the top with 16 points

J&K’s Next Match is on Monday 18th January against Railways on the same Ground.

Our basic aim is to highlight talent and talented players.

error: I never liked to copy things that are out there. I always like to come up with something new, something different