Connect with us


Gulabagh Zone lifts title of District Srinagar LG’s Rolling Trophy Cricket- 2022

LG’s Rolling Trophy Cricket Championship Boys 2022

Gulabagh Zone lifts District Srinagar LG’s Rolling Trophy Cricket- 2022 title, defeated Amirakadal Zone by 70 runs. Khalid Bhat declared man of the finals for his quick fire 57 runs.

The phase second, District level final of Lieutenant Governor’s Rolling Trophy Cricket was played here at Sheri-Kashmir Cricket Stadium Sonwar between Amirakadal & Gulab Bagh Zones. After losing the toss and put to bat first, Gulabagh Zone posted a decent total of 182 runs on the board in the allotted 20 overs for the loss of 7 wickets. Khalid Bhat contributed with 57 runs by consuming 38 balls & Rayees made 35 runs in 29 balls. For Amirakadal Zone Junaid took 3 wickets by conceding 47 runs. In reply Amirakadal zone was bundled out on 113 in 16 overs. While chasing the target Aatif Nabi was the lone player who showed some resistance and scored 29 runs in 25 balls. Suhail Bazmi and Mehjoor took 3 wickets each for Gulabagh to put curbs on the run chase and ensure that Gulabbagh zone emerges victorious.

All rounder Mujtaba Rizvi of Hawal Zone was declared Man of the series for his overall outstanding contribution with bat and Ball during the tournament. Mujtaba scored 107 runs and claimed 13 wickets during the tourney. He was awarded INR 10000/- and a trophy by the Chief Guest. The winners Gulabagh Zone received INR 50000/- and trophy while as the runner up team Amirakadal were awarded INR 25000/- and a trophy. Pertinent to mention that the Man of the Match players were awarded 1000/- each on the spot through DBTS during the league matches of the tournament. Divisional commissioner Kashmir Shri P.K Pole graced the closing ceremony as Chief Guest and felicitated the teams/players with cheques and trophies.

Assistant Director Tourism- Shri Zeeshan, OSD Mission Youth JK Shri Tabish Saleem, Joint Director Kashmir YS&S Shri Bashir Ahmad besides other officers & officials graced the concluding ceremony.