Connect with us


District Anantnag Tennis Ball Cricket Association formed

District Anantnag Tennis Ball Cricket Association formed

Today on 16th July, 2021 (Friday), an Annual General Body Meeting of District Anantnag Tennis Ball Cricket Association was held at Padshahi Bagh Bijbehara. The meeting started at 11:00 am, in which all the esteemed members of District Anantnag Tennis Ball Cricket Association were present and participated in the AGM. The outgoing President Mr. Farooq Ahmad Salroo dissolved the current body and paved way for holding fresh elections for the new body. The elections for the new body of District Anantnag were held in a cordial atmosphere and following members were elected unanimously for the posts shown against each.

1.Mr.Javid Iqbal – Chairman.

2.Mr.Mohd Ashraf Shah -President.

3.Mr.Ashaq Husain Rather- Vice Chairman.

4.Dr.Riyaz Ahmad Veeri. Vice President.

5.Mr Khurshid Ahmed War- Secretary.

6.Mr.Abid Bashir- Joint Secretary.

7.Mr.Farooq A. Salroo – Joint Secretary.

8.Mr.Sajad Darsaroo – Treasurer.

9. Mr.Lal Mohd Ganie- Media Incharge.

Executive Members

1.Ruheel Rashid.

2.Sabzar Ahmad.

3.Jahangir Ahmad.

4.Daanish Bashir.

5.Aftab Hussain.

6.Adil Ahmad Bhat.

The new body decided to conduct District Anantnag Tennis Ball Cricket Championship on 2nd & 3rd August 2021. On the concluding ceremony the Founder of J&K Tennis Ball Cricket Association Mr. Farooq Ahmad Salroo congratulates newly elected body on behalf of the J&K Tennis Ball Cricket Association. He further said that all members who stands elected for the new assignments and hope the new body shall work hard to give impetus to Tennis Ball Cricket activities in the district and spread the game in remote areas of the District as well.

Our basic aim is to highlight talent and talented players.

error: I never liked to copy things that are out there. I always like to come up with something new, something different