Connect with us


Chinar Cup Bijbehara: Bijbehara Sports Club lifts Chinar T20 Tournament title

Chinar T20 Cricket tournament 2021-22

With hide and seek of the sun, the coin spinned in favour of Bijbehara Sports Club and team straight away went for the bat. Bijbehara Sports Club posted a colossal total of 177 runs on the board, Asif Rasool being a top scorer 69 and Parveez Rasool chipped with valuable 42 runs. For Darigund Cricket Club Zahoor, Salman and Imtiyaz shared 2 wickets each.

In reply, while chasing the total of 178 runs, batting line of Darigund Cricket Club right from the word go scattered like a deck of cards and got bundled on mere 98 runs. Parvaiz Rasool and Mujtaba Yousuf took 2 wickets each. For Darigund Cricket Club Aadil Guldon showed some resistance and scored 40 runs.

Aasif Rasool was declared man of the match for his quick fire 69 runs off 31 balls and Parvaiz Rasool was adjudged as player of the tournament for 200 plus runs and 10 wickets throughout the Tournament.

The tournament was organised by Bijbehara Cricket Association.

Nasir Dar is a young sports commentator and writer, he belongs to the Pattan area of Baramullah, Kashmir.

error: I never liked to copy things that are out there. I always like to come up with something new, something different